top of page
The Surry Baptist Association WMU is part of WMU NC, which is part of National WMU.  Below you will find a brief summary of the National WMU and the mission of WMU NC with links to their websites for additional information.

National WMU

Woman’s Missionary Union (WMU) began 133 years ago in the hearts of visionary leaders to pray and systematically raise money for missions. Since that time, WMU has helped lead Southern Baptist churches across the country to give $6.6 billion through the Annie Armstrong Easter Offering and Lottie Moon Christmas Offering—efforts begun by WMU to support missionaries. WMU’s unwavering focus on making disciples of Jesus who live on mission happens through missions discipleship, leadership development, and compassion ministries, with kingdom impact in every state and 39 countries.

Based in Birmingham, Alabama, national WMU is not a part of the Cooperative Program allocation budget and receives no funds from the Annie Armstrong Easter Offering or Lottie Moon Christmas Offering. National WMU is supported through the sale of magazines and products and from investments and charitable contributions.



Woman's Missionary Union of North Carolina

Challenging, preparing and equipping Christian believers to be radically involved in the fulfillment of the Great Commission.



“Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.” —Romans 12:12 (NIV)


*The Surry Baptist WMU is organizing a Sanctuary Course for anyone interested in learning more about Faith and Mental Health.  Classes will be held on Thursday, March 28, April 4, 11, 18, May 2, 9, 16, 23 and 30 from 6:00 p.m - 8:00 p.m. at Woodland Baptist Church located at 310 Highland Drive, Mt. Airy, NC.  Jo White will be moderating the class.  Study guides are $25.  The absolute deadline to order and pay is March 12th.  Please contact Susan White @ Surry Baptist Association - 336-789-5701.


WMU NC Staff

Should you have any questions and would like to reach out to the staff of WMU NC, visit the following link:

SBA WMU Committee Members

Bonnie Cook - Turkey Ford

Wanda Croom - Dobson First

Joyce Fulk - Shoals

Carolyn Johnson - Salem Fork

Shirley Merritt - Fairview

Janice Nixon - Salem Baptist

Mary Jane Shelton - Calvary
Mildred Watson - Holly Springs

Jennifer White - Fairview

Jo White - Woodland

Kathy White - Fairview (WMU Website)

bottom of page